avalanche-avax.png

 WHAT IS AVALANCHE? 

  "The trichaine" 

We will see on this page how to use the Avalanche blockchain and its DeFi part.

It is important to understand the difference between investing on a centralized exchange platform (CEX), and direct investing on a blockchain.

Presentation of the Avalanche token (Avax)

 

Avalanche is a level 1 blockchain that functions as a platform for decentralized applications and custom blockchain networks. It is one of Ethereum's main rivals. Indeed, Avalanche aims to match Ethereum as the most popular blockchain for smart contracts, notably by having a higher transaction yield, of up to 6500 transactions per second, without compromising scalability.

Avalanche was started by Ava Labs which was founded by Emin Gün Sirer, Kevin Sekniqi and Maofan "Ted" Yin, PhDs in computer science at Cornell University. Gün Sirer is a veteran of cryptographic research. He also designed a conceptual peer-to-peer virtual currency six years before the publication of the white paper on bitcoin. He has also participated in work on scaling solutions for bitcoin. From this research was born the white paper that led to the founding of Ava Labs in 2018.  

The Avalanche network consists of three individual blockchains: the X-Chain, the C-Chain and the P-Chain. Each chain has a separate purpose, which is radically different from the approach Bitcoin and Ethereum take, which is that all nodes validate all transactions. Avalanche blockchains even use different consensus mechanisms depending on their use cases.

After launching its mainnet in 2020, Avalanche worked on developing its own ecosystem of DApps and DeFi. Various Ethereum-based projects, such as SushiSwap and TrueUSD, have been integrated into Avalanche. In addition, the platform is constantly working to improve the interoperability between its own ecosystem and Ethereum, such as through the development of bridges.

The point of the project is that Avalanche attempts to resolve the blockchain trilemma, which postulates that blockchains cannot achieve a sufficient degree of decentralization at scale. This results in high gas charges, as is often the case with Ethereum.

Since the start of 2021, the AVAX token has grown by more than 1600%. And the Avalanche project has a bright future ahead of it. Several observers such as WalletInvestor or TradingBeasts predict that the token could reach $ 70 to $ 100 at the end of 2022, because, let us remember, Avalanche is heavily involved in the problem of blockchain interoperability.
 

The fees are minimal, a transaction costs less than $ 30ct in Gas.

1) The Wallet

 

How to access the services of the Avalanche blockchain?

Using a 3.0 wallet with Avalanche

Before you can use Binance's smart blockchain, you will need to own a web 3.0 wallet. You can use a wallet like MetaMask or Trust Wallet.

MetaMask allows you to store tokens on blockchains.

Or  

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
If handling seems complicated to you, you can invest
on AVAX more easily from Binance or FTX.
 

2) The Deposit

How to deposit funds on Avax?

 

Deposit from a Centralized Exchange (CEX)

On centralized exchanges like Binance or FTX, the button to move funds to another network address is often indicated by "Withdraw" or Withdraw ".

Once this button is found, click and double-check the information for the future withdrawal. If the information is correct, validate the transaction and in a few minutes the funds will be in your 3.0 wallet.

⚠️Be careful, however, any address error could result in the loss of funds.

⚠️Some exchanges charge high fees when withdrawing and exiting assets from your account to an external wallet.

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
The operations performed below are on the Blockchain. You will need to have
governance token, to use it as Gas and carry out transactions.
 

Bridging funds from another blockchain to Avax

What is a Bridge Crosschain?

The Bridge allows funds to be transferred from one Blockchain to another. For example if you have USDC on Ethereum , you can send your funds in USDC to Avalanche. This operation will waste you a few tens of seconds.

xpollinate.io is a crosschain bridge that will allow you to transfer funds to Avalanche from any other blockchain.

xpollinate.io bridge crosschain logo
 

3) The DEX

The biggest decentralized exchanges in Avalanche

Swap from a Decentralized Exchange (DEX)

Sooner or later you will have to use a cryptocurrency swap service, it will be the best alternative to transfer your funds to another currency, with no transaction fees. The biggest swap service on the Avalanche blockchain is Pangolin.

 

This is an AMM, a protocol that allows users to deposit crypto into liquidity pools and get paid for it.

Pangolin

Pangolin.png

Avalanche's Automated Market Maker, with Swap and liquidity pool.

avalanche-avax.png

  QU'EST-CE QU’AVALANCHE ? 

  "La trichaine"  

Nous verrons sur cette page comment utiliser la blockchain Avalanche et sa partie DeFi.

Il est important de comprendre la différence entre l'investissement sur une plateforme d'échange centralisée (CEX), de l'investissement direct sur une blockchain.

Présentation du token Avalanche (Avax)

 

Avalanche est une blockchain de niveau 1 qui fonctionne comme une plateforme pour les applications décentralisées et les réseaux blockchain personnalisés. C'est l'un des principaux rivaux d'Ethereum. En effet, Avalanche vise à égaler Ethereum en tant que blockchain la plus populaire pour les contrats intelligents notamment en ayant un rendement de transaction plus élevé, allant jusqu'à 6 500 transactions par seconde, sans compromettre l'évolutivité.

Avalanche a été lancée par Ava Labs qui a été fondée par Emin Gün Sirer, Kevin Sekniqi et Maofan "Ted" Yin, docteurs en informatique à l'université Cornell. Gün Sirer est un vétéran de la recherche en cryptographie. Il a d’ailleurs conçu une monnaie virtuelle conceptuelle de pair à pair six ans avant la publication du livre blanc sur le bitcoin. Il a également participé à des travaux sur les solutions de mise à l'échelle du bitcoin. De ces recherches est né le livre blanc qui a conduit à la fondation d'Ava Labs en 2018. 

Le réseau Avalanche se compose de trois chaînes de blocs individuelles : la X-Chain, la C-Chain et la P-Chain. Chaque chaîne a un objectif distinct, ce qui est radicalement différent de l'approche utilisée par Bitcoin et Ethereum, à savoir que tous les nœuds valident toutes les transactions. Les blockchains d'Avalanche utilisent même différents mécanismes de consensus en fonction de leurs cas d'utilisation.

Après le lancement de son réseau principal en 2020, Avalanche a travaillé au développement de son propre écosystème de DApps et de DeFi. Différents projets basés sur Ethereum, tels que SushiSwap et TrueUSD, ont été intégrés à Avalanche. En outre, la plateforme travaille constamment à l'amélioration de l'interopérabilité entre son propre écosystème et Ethereum, comme par le développement de ponts.

L'intérêt du projet est qu’Avalanche tente de résoudre le trilemme des blockchains, qui postule que les blockchains ne peuvent pas atteindre un degré suffisant de décentralisation à l'échelle. Cela a pour conséquence des frais de gaz élevés, comme c'est souvent le cas sur Ethereum.

Depuis le début de l’année 2021, le token AVAX a connu une hausse de plus de 1600%. Et le projet Avalanche a de beaux jours devant lui. Plusieurs observateurs tels que WalletInvestor ou TradingBeasts prédisent ainsi que le token pourrait atteindre 70 à 100$ à la fin 2022, car rappelons-le, Avalanche est fortement impliquée dans le problème de l’interopérabilité des blockchains.
 

Les frais sont minimes, une transaction coute moins de 30ct$ en Gas.

1) Le Wallet

 

Comment accéder aux services de la blockchain Avalanche ?

Utiliser un portefeuille 3.0 avec Avalanche

Avant de pouvoir utiliser la blockchain intelligente de Binance, vous devrez posséder un portefeuille du web 3.0. Vous pouvez utiliser un wallet comme MetaMask ou Trust Wallet.

MetaMask vous permet de stocker des tokens sur des blockchains.

Ou 

Si la manipulation vous semble compliqué, vous pouvez investir
sur AVAX plus facilement depuis Binance ou FTX.
 

2) Le Dépôt

Comment déposer des fonds sur Avax ?

 

Déposer depuis un Échange Centralisé (CEX)

Sur les échanges centralisés comme Binance ou FTX, le bouton pour déplacer des fonds vers une autre adresse du réseau est souvent indiqué par "Retrait" ou Withdraw".

Une fois ce bouton trouvé, cliquez et vérifiez deux fois les informations du futur retrait. Si les informations sont correctes, valider la transaction et dans quelques minutes les fonds seront sur votre portefeuille 3.0.

⚠️Attention néanmoins, toute erreur d'adresse pourrait aboutir à la perte des fonds.

⚠️Certains exchanges pratiquent des frais élevés lors du retrait et la sortie d'actifs de votre compte vers un portefeuille externe.

Les opérations effectuées ci-dessous sont sur la Blockchain. Vous devrez posséder du
token de gouvernance, pour l'utiliser comme Gas et effectuer des transactions.
 

Bridger des fonds depuis une autre blockchain vers Avax

Qu'est-ce qu'un Bridge Crosschain ?

Le Bridge permet de transférer des fonds d'une Blockchain à une autre. Par exemple si vous avez de l'USDC sur Ethereum, vous pouvez envoyer vos fonds en USDC vers Avalanche. Cette opération vous perdra quelques dizaines de secondes.

xpollinate.io est un bridge crosschain qui vous permettra de transférer des fonds vers Avalanche depuis n'importe quelle autre blockchain.

xpollinate.io bridge crosschain logo
 

3) Le DEX

Le plus gros échanges décentralisés d'Avalanche

Swapper depuis un Échange décentralisé (DEX)

Tôt ou tard vous devrez utiliser un service de swap de cryptomonnaie, ce sera la meilleure alternative pour transférer vos fonds vers une autre devise, sans frais de transaction. Le plus gros service de swap sur la blockchain Avalanche est Pangolin.

 

Il s'agit d'un AMM, un protocole permettant aux utilisateurs de déposer de la crypto sur des pools de liquidité et d'être rémunéré pour ça.

Pangolin

Pangolin.png

L'Automated Market Maker d'Avalanche, avec Swap et pool de liquidité.