Cronos.png

 WHAT IS THE CRONOS BLOCKCHAIN? 

  "La DeFi Crypto.com" 

We will see on this page how to use the Cronos blockchain and its DeFi part.

It is important to understand the difference between investing on a centralized exchange platform (CEX), and direct investing on a blockchain.
 

Presentation of the Cronos network

Crypto.com is a cryptocurrency exchange platform. The Crypto Coin (CRO) is the native token of the Crypto.Com Chain called Cronos, a decentralized and open source blockchain developed by the payment, trading and financial services company Crypto.com.

Crypto.com Chain is one of the series of solutions created by Crypto.com to accelerate the adoption of cryptocurrencies. By protecting the identity of users and giving them back the power over their money. The CRO token serves primarily as a vehicle to power the Crypto.com Pay mobile payment application.

The CRO went live in November-December 2018 and Crypto.com wants to extend the reach of the Cronos blockchain to feed its other products.

CRO owners can stack (staking) their tokens on the Cronos to act as validators to obtain rewards in processing network transactions. Additionally, CRO tokens can be used to pay transaction fees on the Crypto.com Chain.

The fees are very advantageous and the speed of execution of transactions is astounding.

1) The Wallet

 

How to access Cronos services?

Using a 3.0 wallet with Cronos

Before you can use the Cronos blockchain, you will need to have a web 3.0 wallet. You can use a wallet like MataMask, Trust Wallet etc. MetaMask is very practical and the app has just celebrated its 5 million users.

MetaMask allows you to store tokens on blockchains.

Or  

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
If handling seems complicated to you, you can invest
on Celo more easily from Coinbase or Binance.
 

2) The Deposit

How to deposit funds on Cronos?

 

Deposit from a Centralized Exchange (CEX)

On centralized exchanges like Crypto.com , the button to move funds to another network address is often indicated by "Withdraw" or "Withdraw".

Once this button is found, click and double-check the information for the future withdrawal. If the information is correct, validate the transaction and in a few minutes the funds will be in your 3.0 wallet.

⚠️Be careful, however, any address error could result in the loss of funds.

⚠️Some exchanges charge high fees when withdrawing and exiting assets from your account to an external wallet.  

✅ Crypto.com and Coinbase allow free withdrawal to the Cronos blockchain.

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
The operations performed below are on the Blockchain. You will need to have
governance token, to use it as Gas and carry out transactions.
 

Bridging funds from another blockchain to Cronos

What is a Bridge Crosschain?

The Bridge allows funds to be transferred from one Blockchain to another. For example if you have USDC on Binance Smart Smart , you can send your funds in USDC to the Cronos blockchain. This operation will generally waste you a few tens of seconds.

The principle is based on liquidity pools that guarantee the currency on each side of the network.

I recommend the E vo-defi bridge allowing the movement of funds on blockchains (ETH, BSC, Polygon, Phantom, HECO, HSC) for 0.5% fee. One of the cheapest in the industry and one of the only ones currently available on Cronos.

Bridge Cronos.png
 

3) The DEX

The biggest decentralized exchanges of Cronos

Swap from a Decentralized Exchange (DEX)

Sooner or later you will have to use a cryptocurrency swap service, it will be the best alternative to exchange your funds with another currency, almost  no transaction fees. The biggest swap service on Cronos is VVS Finance, followed by CronaSwap. Initially, it is an AMM, a protocol allowing users to deposit crypto into liquidity pools and be paid for it.

Capture d’écran 2021-11-27 à 02.23.45.png

VVS Finance

CronaSwap.png

CronaSwap

 

Use the explorer to verify transactions

The Cronos Scan Explorer is  cronos.crypto.org/explorer/

Like any blockchain, all transactions are visible on the explorer. Go to the site with your transaction ID to check its status, you can also check your funds or the number of holders on a contract. Enter what you are looking for in the search bar cronos.crypto.org/explorer/ to get results.

Cronos.png

  QU'EST-CE QUE LA BLOCKCHAIN CRONOS? 

  "La DeFi Crypto.com"  

Nous verrons sur cette page comment utiliser la blockchain Cronos et sa partie DeFi.

Il est important de comprendre la différence entre l'investissement sur une plateforme d'échange centralisée (CEX), de l'investissement direct sur une blockchain.
 

Présentation du réseau Cronos

Crypto.com est une plateforme d'exchange de cryptomonnaie. Le Crypto Coin (CRO) est le jeton natif de la Crypto.Com Chain appelée Cronos, une blockchain décentralisée et open source développée par la société de paiement, de trading et de services financiers Crypto.com.

Crypto.com Chain est l'un des produits de la série des solutions créées par Crypto.com pour accélérer l'adoption des cryptomonnaies. En protégeant l'identité des utilisateurs et en leurs redonnant le pouvoir sur leur argent. Le token CRO sert principalement de véhicule pour alimenter l'application de paiement mobile Crypto.com Pay.

Le CRO a été mis en ligne en novembre-décembre 2018 et Crypto.com souhaite étendre la portée de la blockchain Cronos à l'alimentation de ses autres produits.

Les possesseurs de CRO peuvent empiler (staking) leurs jetons sur la Cronos pour agir en tant que validateurs pour obtenir des récompenses dans le traitement des transactions du réseau. De plus, les jetons CRO peuvent être utilisés pour payer des frais de transaction sur la Crypto.com Chain.

Les frais sont très avantageux et la rapidité d'exécution des transactions est saisissante.

1) Le Wallet

 

Comment accéder aux services de Cronos ?

Utiliser un portefeuille 3.0 avec Cronos

Avant de pouvoir utiliser la blockchain Cronos, vous devrez posséder un portefeuille du web 3.0. Vous pouvez utiliser un wallet comme MataMask, Trust Wallet etc. MetaMask est très pratique et l'app vient de fêter ses 5 millions d'utilisateurs.

MetaMask vous permet de stocker des tokens sur des blockchains.

Ou 

Si la manipulation vous semble compliqué, vous pouvez investir
sur Celo plus facilement depuis Coinbase ou Binance.
 

2) Le Dépôt

Comment déposer des fonds sur Cronos ?

 

Déposer depuis un Échange Centralisé (CEX)

Sur les échanges centralisés comme Crypto.com, le bouton pour déplacer des fonds vers une autre adresse du réseau est souvent indiqué par "Retrait" ou "Withdraw".

Une fois ce bouton trouvé, cliquez et vérifiez deux fois les informations du futur retrait. Si les informations sont correctes, valider la transaction et dans quelques minutes les fonds serons sur votre portefeuille 3.0.

⚠️Attention néanmoins, toute erreur d'adresse pourrait aboutir à la perte des fonds.

⚠️Certains exchanges pratiquent des frais élevés lors du retrait et la sortie d'actifs de votre compte vers un portefeuille externe. 

✅ Crypto.com et Coinbase permettent un retrait gratuit vers la blockchain Cronos.

Les opérations effectuées ci-dessous sont sur la Blockchain. Vous devrez posséder du
token de gouvernance, pour l'utiliser comme Gas et effectuer des transactions.
 

Bridger des fonds depuis une autre blockchain vers Cronos

Qu'est-ce qu'un Bridge Crosschain ?

Le Bridge permet de transférer des fonds d'une Blockchain à une autre. Par exemple si vous avez de l'USDC sur la Binance Smart Smart, vous pouvez envoyer vos fonds en USDC vers la blockchain Cronos. Cette opération vous perdra généralement quelques dizaines de secondes.

Le principe repose sur des pools de liquidité qui garantissent la monnaie de chaque côté du réseau.

Je recommande le bridge Evo-defi permettant le déplacement de fonds sur les blockchains (ETH, BSC, Polygon, Phantom, HECO, HSC) pour 0.5% de fee. L'un des moins chers du secteur et l'un des seuls actuellement disponibles sur Cronos.

Bridge Cronos.png
 

3) Le DEX

Les plus gros échanges décentralisés de Cronos

Swapper depuis un Échange décentralisé (DEX)

Tôt ou tard vous devrez utiliser un service de swap de cryptomonnaie, ce sera la meilleure alternative pour échanger vos fonds avec une autre devise, presque sans frais de transaction. Le plus gros service de swap sur Cronos est VVS Finance, suivi de CronaSwap. Au d'épart, il s'agit d'un AMM, un protocole permettant aux utilisateurs de déposer de la crypto sur des pools de liquidité et d'être rémunéré pour ça.

Capture d’écran 2021-11-27 à 02.23.45.png

VVS Finance

CronaSwap.png

CronaSwap

 

Utiliser l'explorer pour vérifier les transactions

Le Scan Explorer de Cronos est cronos.crypto.org/explorer/

Comme toute blockchain, l'intégralité des transactions est visible sur l'explorer. Rendez-vous sur le site avec votre identifiant de transaction pour vérifier son état, vous pouvez aussi vérifier vos fonds ou encore le nombre de holders sur un contrat. Rentrez ce que vous recherchez dans la barre de recherche cronos.crypto.org/explorer/ pour obtenir des résultats.