fantom-logo.png

 WHAT IS FANTOM? 

  "The same in blue" 

We will see on this page how to use the Fantom Opera blockchain and its DeFi part.

It is important to understand the difference between investing on a centralized exchange platform (CEX), and direct investing on a blockchain.

Presentation of the Fantom token (FTM)

 

Fantom is a Directed Acyclic Graph (DAG) smart contract blockchain that provides decentralized financial services (DeFi) to developers using its own bespoke consensus algorithm.

With its internal FTM token, Fantom aims to solve problems associated with smart contract platforms, including the speed of transactions, which the developers say have reduced to less than two seconds.

The Fantom Foundation was founded in 2018 by South Korean computer scientist Dr Ahn Byung Ik, and currently the platform's CEO is Michael Kong.  The team behind Fantom has extensive experience in full-stack blockchain development, and aims to create a smart contract platform that prioritizes scalability, decentralization, and security. According to its official website, the Fantom team is also made up of specialist engineers, scientists, researchers, designers and entrepreneurs. The employees are spread all over the world, which corresponds to the ethics of a distributed platform.

Fantom is trying to use a new consensus mechanism created from scratch to facilitate DeFi and related services on the basis of smart contracts. This mechanism, called “Lachesis”, promises much higher capacity and finalization of transactions in two seconds, as well as security improvements over traditional platforms based on Proof of Stake (PoS) algorithms.

Like Ethereum, the project is aimed at developers looking to deploy global decentralized solutions. According to its official documentation, its mission is to "ensure compatibility between all the trading bodies in the world".

Its native token, the FTM, is a Proof of Stake (PoS) token and forms the backbone of transactions, enabling fee collection and staking activities.  Fantom can therefore be qualified as a competitor of ETH, and its objective is clear: to grab market share, in particular in the fields of DeFi and NFT. 
 

The fees are minimal, a transaction costs less than $ 30ct in Gas.

1) The Wallet

 

How to access the services of the Fantom blockchain?

Using a 3.0 wallet with Fantom

Before you can use Binance's smart blockchain, you will need to own a web 3.0 wallet. You can use a wallet like MetaMask or Trust Wallet.

MetaMask allows you to store tokens on blockchains.

Or  

  • Connect Fantom to MetaMask   

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
If handling seems complicated to you, you can invest
on Fantom more easily from Binance or FTX.
 

2) The Deposit

How to deposit funds on Fantom?

 

Deposit from a Centralized Exchange (CEX)

On centralized exchanges like Binance or FTX, the button to move funds to another network address is often indicated by "Withdraw" or Withdraw ".

Once this button is found, click and double-check the information for the future withdrawal. If the information is correct, validate the transaction and in a few minutes the funds will be in your 3.0 wallet.

⚠️Be careful, however, any address error could result in the loss of funds.

⚠️Some exchanges charge high fees when withdrawing and exiting assets from your account to an external wallet.

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...
The operations performed below are on the Blockchain. You will need to have
governance token, to use it as Gas and carry out transactions.
 

Bridging funds from another blockchain to Fantom

What is a Bridge Crosschain?

The Bridge allows funds to be transferred from one Blockchain to another. For example if you have USDC on Ethereum , you can send your funds in USDC to Fantom. This operation will waste you a few tens of seconds.

xpollinate.io is a crosschain bridge that will allow you to transfer funds to Fantom from any other blockchain.

xpollinate.io bridge crosschain logo
 

3) The DEX

The biggest decentralized exchange on Fantom

Swap from a Decentralized Exchange (DEX)

Sooner or later you will have to use a cryptocurrency swap service, it will be the best alternative to transfer your funds to another currency, with no transaction fees. The biggest swap service on the Fantom blockchain is SpookySwap.

 

This is an AMM, a protocol that allows users to deposit crypto into liquidity pools and get paid for it.

SpookySwap

SpookySwap.jpg

Fantom's Automated Market Maker, with Swap and liquidity pool.

fantom-logo.png

  QU'EST-CE QUE FANTOM ? 

  "La même en bleu"  

Nous verrons sur cette page comment utiliser la blockchain Fantom Opera et sa partie DeFi.

Il est important de comprendre la différence entre l'investissement sur une plateforme d'échange centralisée (CEX), de l'investissement direct sur une blockchain.

Présentation du token Fantom (FTM)

 

Fantom est une blockchain de contrats intelligents à Graphes Acycliques Dirigés (DAG) qui fournit des services financiers décentralisés (DeFi) aux développeurs en utilisant son propre algorithme de consensus sur mesure.

Avec son jeton interne FTM, Fantom vise à résoudre les problèmes associés aux plateformes de contrats intelligents, notamment la vitesse des transactions, que les développeurs disent avoir réduite à moins de deux secondes.

La Fondation Fantom a été fondée en 2018 par le Dr Ahn Byung Ik, informaticien sud-coréen, et actuellement, le PDG de la plateforme est Michael Kong. L'équipe derrière Fantom possède une vaste expérience dans le domaine du développement full-stack blockchain, et vise à créer une plateforme de contrats intelligents qui privilégie l'évolutivité, la décentralisation et la sécurité. Selon son site officiel, l'équipe de Fantom est également composée d'ingénieurs spécialisés, de scientifiques, de chercheurs, de concepteurs et d'entrepreneurs. Les employés sont répartis dans le monde entier, ce qui correspond à l'éthique d'une plateforme distribuée.

Fantom tente d'utiliser un nouveau mécanisme de consensus créé de toutes pièces pour faciliter le DeFi et les services connexes sur la base de contrats intelligents. Ce mécanisme appelé “Lachesis”, promet une capacité beaucoup plus élevée et une finalisation des transactions en deux secondes, ainsi que des améliorations de la sécurité par rapport aux plateformes traditionnelles basées sur des algorithmes de preuve d'enjeu (PoS).

À l'instar d'Ethereum, le projet s'adresse aux développeurs qui cherchent à déployer des solutions décentralisées globales. Selon sa documentation officielle, sa mission est de "garantir la compatibilité entre tous les organes de transaction dans le monde".

Son jeton natif, le FTM, est un jeton de preuve d'enjeu (PoS) et constitue l'épine dorsale des transactions, en permettant la collecte de frais et les activités de jalonnement. Fantom peut donc être qualifié comme un concurrent d’ETH, et son objectif est clair : grappiller des parts de marchés, notamment dans les domaines de la DeFi et des NFT. 
 

Les frais sont minimes, une transaction coute moins de 30ct$ en Gas.

1) Le Wallet

 

Comment accéder aux services de la blockchain Fantom ?

Utiliser un portefeuille 3.0 avec Fantom

Avant de pouvoir utiliser la blockchain intelligente de Binance, vous devrez posséder un portefeuille du web 3.0. Vous pouvez utiliser un wallet comme MetaMask ou Trust Wallet.

MetaMask vous permet de stocker des tokens sur des blockchains.

Ou 

  • Connectez Fantom sur MetaMask   

Si la manipulation vous semble compliqué, vous pouvez investir
sur Fantom plus facilement depuis Binance ou FTX.
 

2) Le Dépôt

Comment déposer des fonds sur Fantom ?

 

Déposer depuis un Échange Centralisé (CEX)

Sur les échanges centralisés comme Binance ou FTX, le bouton pour déplacer des fonds vers une autre adresse du réseau est souvent indiqué par "Retrait" ou Withdraw".

Une fois ce bouton trouvé, cliquez et vérifiez deux fois les informations du futur retrait. Si les informations sont correctes, valider la transaction et dans quelques minutes les fonds seront sur votre portefeuille 3.0.

⚠️Attention néanmoins, toute erreur d'adresse pourrait aboutir à la perte des fonds.

⚠️Certains exchanges pratiquent des frais élevés lors du retrait et la sortie d'actifs de votre compte vers un portefeuille externe.

Les opérations effectuées ci-dessous sont sur la Blockchain. Vous devrez posséder du
token de gouvernance, pour l'utiliser comme Gas et effectuer des transactions.
 

Bridger des fonds depuis une autre blockchain vers Fantom

Qu'est-ce qu'un Bridge Crosschain ?

Le Bridge permet de transférer des fonds d'une Blockchain à une autre. Par exemple si vous avez de l'USDC sur Ethereum, vous pouvez envoyer vos fonds en USDC vers Fantom. Cette opération vous perdra quelques dizaines de secondes.

xpollinate.io est un bridge crosschain qui vous permettra de transférer des fonds vers Fantom depuis n'importe quelle autre blockchain.

xpollinate.io bridge crosschain logo
 

3) Le DEX

Le plus gros échange décentralisé sur Fantom

Swapper depuis un Échange décentralisé (DEX)

Tôt ou tard vous devrez utiliser un service de swap de cryptomonnaie, ce sera la meilleure alternative pour transférer vos fonds vers une autre devise, sans frais de transaction. Le plus gros service de swap sur la blockchain Fantom est SpookySwap.

 

Il s'agit d'un AMM, un protocole permettant aux utilisateurs de déposer de la crypto sur des pools de liquidité et d'être rémunéré pour ça.

SpookySwap

SpookySwap.jpg

L'Automated Market Maker de Fantom, avec Swap et pool de liquidité.